Meaning of Goju-Ryu Kata Names

Gekisai Dai Ichi = To Attack and Destroy No 1

Gekisai Dai Ni= To Attack and Destroy No 2

Sanchin = Three battles (Breathing kata)

Tensho = Rotating palms (Breathing kata)

Saifa = Smash and tear

Seiyunchin = To control and pull into battle

Sanseru = 36 Techniques

Shisochin = To destroy in four directions

Seipai = 18 Stances

Seisan = 13 Hands

Kururunfa = Holding on long and striking suddenly

Suparinpei = 108 Positions (Master Kata)

Goju at Home
Latest posts by Goju at Home (see all)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.